Our People

Click on a staff member's name for more information regarding professional backgrounds and primary areas of responsibility.

Lavonne Amanns
Account Reconciliation Coordinator
AC 613
(859) 572-1997
amannsl1@nku.edu

Martha Biederman
Director of Training & Development 
AC 710
(859) 572-7749
biedermanm1@nku.edu

Decca Buechel
Benefits Coordinator
AC 716
(859) 572-5203
buechel@nku.edu

Lindsey Christian
Asst. to the Sr. Director Human Resources
AC 708
(859) 572-6384
christianl2@nku.edu

Robin Estridge
Payroll Specialist
AC 613
(859) 572-1361
estridger2@nku.edu

Rachel Green
Director of Employee Relations & EEO
AC 723
(859) 572-7600
greenr5@nku.edu

Lauren Franzen
HR Manager, Management Services
AC 714
(859) 572-7523
franzenla@nku.edu

Stacey Horan
Payroll Specialist
AC 613
(859) 572-6137
horans@nku.edu

Lisa Horney
Human Resources Analyst
AC 709
(859) 572-5662
horneyl@nku.edu

Stephanie Huber
Benefits Accountant
AC 608
(859) 572-7903
hubers1@nku.edu

Diane Hunley
Associate Director
AC 720
(859) 572-5202
hunleyd@nku.edu

Erika Jay
Equal Opportunity Program Coordinator
AC 719
(859) 572-7827   
jaye1@nku.edu

Suzanne Kirst
Coordinator
AC 720A
(859) 572-6606
kirsts1@nku.edu

Josie Kondaveeti
Director of Compensation & Classification
AC 718
(859) 572-6386
kondaveetj1@nku.edu

 

Ophelia Marks
Employment Coordinator
AC 709
(859) 572-6385
marks@nku.edu

Joy Ruehl
Payroll Specialist
AC 613
(859) 572-6327
ruehlj3@nku.edu

Dionna Sholler
HRIS Manager
AC 711
(859) 572-6032
Shollerd1@nku.edu

Lori Southwood
Senior Director
AC 713
(859) 572-6383
southwoodl1@nku.edu

Emily Sumner
Director of Benefits
AC 713
(859) 572-6387
sumnere1@nku.edu

Deb Lusczynski-Tarka
Records/Information Coordinator
AC 720A
(859) 572-6063
lusczynskd1@nku.edu

Jessica Tipton
Benefits Analyst
AC 712
(859) 572-7556
tiptonj1@nku.edu

Cathy Wisher
Manager, Payroll & Taxes
AC 613
(859) 572-6326
wisherc1@nku.edu

 

Enterprise Systems Group (ESG)
SAP HR Team

This team within the Information Technology (IT) department works in a close partnership with Human Resources to maintain SAP data integrity, enhance myNKU functionality, and improve business processes through effective SAP HR solutions.

Theresa Westlund
Senior Business Analyst
AC 110
(859) 572-7753
westlundt@nku.edu

Karen Doyle
Business Analyst
AC 110
(859) 572-7759
doylek@nku.edu

Surendra (Suri) Hanumanthanna
Business Analyst
AC 110
(859) 572-1477
hanumanths1@nku.edu